ORMHOF announces the Class of 2021 Inductees!

4x4 Magazine 4WD how to article 793

The Class of 2021 will be celebrated at the ORMHOF Induction & Awards Gala along with the Class of 2020, which includes Bob Bower, Dean Bulloch, Danny Foddrill, Jack Johnson, Roger Mears, Cal Wells, and Tom White, bringing the total number of inductees in the Hall of Fame to 110. Off-Road Motorsports Hall of Fame inductees represent excellence and achievement in many areas of off-road, including advocacy, journalism, rock sports, desert racing, short co4x4 Magazine 4WD how to article 792urse, and rally.

New inductees include Steve Kelley, Spencer Low, John Marking, and Tim Morton.

Steve Kelley competed in his first off-road race in a FUNCO 2-seater at the 1972 Mint 400. Just three years prior, he had attended the 1969 Baja 1000 as a spectator, following the race in a VW bug that didn’t quite make the trip. That was all it took to hook him.  Steve raced for four decades in nearly every class of desert racing, winning multiple championships and representing some of the top teams and manufacturers.

Spencer Low launched his career in 1966 on the back of a BSA motorcycle. He was a pioneer in the mini-truck movement in the 1970s. Mr. Low was awarded the “Best Engineered New Product” in 1982 from SEMA for his Modular Aluminum Differentials, the basis of his bolt-on 4WD conversion kits for mini-trucks. He was the recipient of the SCORE/HDRA Toyota True Grit award in 1985 and 1986. Spencer accumulated many wins in Class 7 as a factory driver for Nissan.

Spencer Low passed away in 2019.

4x4 Magazine 4WD how to article 794John Marking is best known for his work in the field of shock absorber development and technology. John joined Fox Racing Shox in 1992, where he played a significant role in the engineering, design, and manufacturing of off-road shocks. John holds more than 40 patents in the US and Europe relating to shock technology and design.4x4 Magazine 4WD how to article 795

Tim Morton’s journey to the Hall of Fame began in 1983 at the Baja 1000, at the age of 16. His accomplishments include seven Baja 1000 wins, seven Baja 500 wins, and five San Felipe 250 wins.  Tim earned four SCORE motorcycle points championships in his career, and a SCORE Overall Pro Motorcycle points championship.  In addition, through his Baja Bound Adventures business, Tim has mentored and coached over 60 race teams and Ironman racers over more than twenty years.

Join the Off-Road Motorsports Hall of Fame on Saturday, October 30th, for the Induction ceremony.  For more information, visit www.ormhof.org

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies.